ISO/ IEC C - Contacts

2021-11-25: home | projects | documents | contributing | internals | meetings | contacts

WG14 Office Holders

(The personal information in the following is given with permission of the respective persons.)

PositionContact
Convener:David Keaton <dmk@dmk.com>
Secretariat:Daniel Plakosh <dplakosh@cert.org>
Project Editors:JeanHeyd Meneide <wg14@soasis.org>
Freek Wiedijk <freek@cs.ru.nl>
C and C++ Compatibility Study Group Chair:Aaron Ballman <compatibility.sg.chair@gmail.com>
Floating-Point Study Group Chair:Jim Thomas <jaswthomas@sbcglobal.net>
Memory Object Model Study Group Chair:Peter Sewell <peter.sewell@cl.cam.ac.uk>
Undefined Behavior Study Group Chair:David Svoboda <svoboda@cert.org>
Email & Website:Keld Simonsen <keld@rap.dk>

Study Groups

Study GroupMore Information
C and C++ Compatibilitymailing list
Floating-PointPlease contact the chair for instructions on how to join.
Memory Object Modelmailing list
Undefined Behaviormailing list

Actively Participating National Bodies

The following national bodies are actively participating in the standardization of C:

CountryNational Body
AustriaAustrian Standards International (ASI)
CanadaStandards Council of Canada (SCC)
DenmarkDansk Standard (DS)
FinlandSuomen Standardisoimisliitto (SFS)
FranceAssociation Française de Normalisation (AFNOR)
GermanyDeutsches Institut für Normung (DIN)
ItalyEnte Italiano di Normazione (UNI)
NetherlandsStichting Koninklijk Nederlands Normalisatie Instituut (NEN)
SpainAsociación Española de Normalización (UNE)
United KingdomBritish Standards Institution (BSI)
United StatesInterNational Committee for Information Technology Standards (INCITS) PL22.11

Meetings are normally organized as joint WG14 and PL22.11 meetings.

Active Liaisonships

Formal liaisons, working relations, or cooperation agreements exist with the following:

OrganizationFocus
ISO/IEC JTC1/SC22/WG21C++
ISO/IEC JTC1/SC22/WG23Software Language Vulnerabilities
MISRAGuidelines for the use of the C language in critical systems
Austin GroupPOSIX


2021-11-25: home | projects | documents | contributing | internals | meetings | contacts

This page is sponsored by DTU. HTML design by Keld Simonsen. Comments welcome!